Posts Tagged ‘server’

Majorbarter.com – Hide Behind Domain Protection

December 3, 2008

majorbarterHello, readers. Glad to see you again with my hyip review – always hated by hyip admin. But do I look like care? This time I want to share my review about majorbarter.com . One good thing of majorbarter.com is this program already 60 days more in service. It’s unusual time for hyip. Sure I’m expecting this majorbarter.com will not turn into scam (and bring your money in his big bagpack), but usually it will. I saw a lot before this how one good-long term hyip then suddenly shutting down their server. And more often bad guys offering hyip service and shut down their service in just several days. My review is for your consideration before making decision to join (but actually I hope you won’t join them).

Majorbarter.com almost become exception for it’s long-age hyip. Yes, almost, because many of hyip usually end their service in just 3-4 weeks. But majorbarter.com is different and reminding me to marketforexltd.com that run almost 1 year long before they turn into scam at February 2008. Majorbarter.com offer 3 reasonable plans between 2%-2.4% profits. But unfortunately, these plans (and admin office country location) just reminding me to two old-but-famous hyip minvestment.com and cobextrade.com . Both are already turn into scam. Maybe one of you ever heard of even ever join them (like me). Minvestmend.com and cobextrade.com are not meet with scam signs. But suddenly and almost together turn into scam. You see, programs that even not give scam sign can turn into sign, so how about with hyip which give clear signs of scam.

From domain name, I can’t find detail data of the domain owner. It’s hided under whois privacy using whoisprivacyprotect.com service. For me, it’s not fair to invest my money to someone that won’t clearly identify themselves. In fact, this business is involving big amount of money, so how we can trust to people like that? Even this hyip will not turn into scam, I don’t think to invest mony here. Domain was registered for two years. And rest of domain detail you can see it on below part of this post. Domain whois data was obtained from godaddy.

So readers, no more words can say except please avoid this hyip. It already through the time limit border, so it’s possible to turn into scam in a moment. Remember my motto, hyip is scam. If not scam, it must be not hyip. Trust me. I “paid a lot” to learn that.

(more…)

Geniusfunds.com is Genius HYIP

October 8, 2008

This time I will report my investigations about geniusfunds.com, another hyip that will change to scam (as usual). But this time, I said geniusfunds is more special than other scam hyip. I call it special because geniusfunds.com had an old age domain name. Check the domain detail via whois.net, I found it was created Mar 16, 2004. It’s old for a HYIP. You can see more whois when you click “more” button.

Geniusfunds.com start their HYIP on Aug 24, 2008. So it just passing 1,5 month. Even they still not yet turn into scam, but soon they will be. Please be aware that and old age domain is not a guarantee geniusfunds.com will be not a scam. In fact, I’m curious in their past maybe they are a scam. Burried geniusfunds.com domain for 4 years and this years they’re back. For you who remember cobextrade.com and minvestment.com, both domains are a long year registration. Now cobextrade.com used for normal web while minvestment.com is not connected to any server. I’m afraid geniusfunds.com was a scam at 2004. Stop their service for 4 years, and back active now. And I think cobextrade and minvestment will also back to service at next 2-4 years, expecting people forget them.

So guys, be carefull. HYIP is scam. If not scam, it must be not hyip. Trust me.

Update 1: January 12,2009
Today I check geniusfunds.com web, it’s appear as “500 Internal Server Error”. Honestly, now it’s too premature to put a status for geniusfunds.com so we have to wait several days then we can pull a conclusions. Internal server error is common problem and possible happen to any web sites. It’s indicating we can’t access the hosting allocation. A lot of possibilities, ie our internet connection quality, hosting service internet connection quality, bad connection between dns server and hosting server, something wrong at hosting service facility, or geniusfunds.com is already run with your money. Just wait couple days to see the progress. And please read also my post why I hate hyip.

(more…)